Posted by: devonellington | May 15, 2017

Mid-May Check-In

May is proving to be a challenging month, but also a creative one.

Here’s where I am on my list:
Dealing with the personal stuff
Nearly one half way through the second draft of WINNER TAKE ALL
About 30K into the second draft of FIX IT GIRL
Finishing up the Lavinia Fontana research
Pitching and working on articles
Negotiating a reviewer gig
Yard work — which has run into some problems because of mower issues

I’m behind on NOT BY THE BOOK, the basement purge, and “Axe to Grind”.

But I’ve also outlined some new projects, I was asked to submit a proposal for a new play, and I’m plugging along. And I drafted a new short story, that I hope to polish and send out this week.

Fingers crossed that May only gets better. How’s your May?

Responses

  1. […] I hope this week will wind up being both creatively fulfilling AND financially rewarding. I need the two to balance. I’ve got my mid-month check-in up on the GDR site here. […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

