Posted by: devonellington | February 28, 2017

February 2017 Wrap-Up

February 2017 Wrap-Up

February was an intense, creative month, although it wasn’t focused on the projects I planned. Still, it feels good to get back into a averaging a little over 2K per day.

DONE:
Wrote 319 new pages on a project (approx. 79,750 words) that I’d just planned to give a quick re-read. This included finishing a draft of the second book in a series and getting a good bit of work done on the third book in the series.
Wrote 25 pages of revisions on an earlier portion of the same project (approx. 6250 words).
Adapted a pilot script and five episodes from novel to television format (nearly 50 pages per episode).

IN PROGRESS:
SONGBOUND SISTERS– I’m restructuring some of the outline to deepen the plot and heighten the stakes
Ostara story outlined
Yoga/meditation practice deepening
Working on FIX-IT GIRL notations
First batch contest entries almost done.
Italian Renaissance research
Constitutional Law class

MOVED/DROPPED
NOT BY THE BOOK moved to March.
Devon’s Random Newsletter — I want to wait until some of these projects are ready to launch.
Marketing plan for Topic Workbooks and Digitial Delights — with the chaos going on in the world, it seems trivial to push these projects at the moment.
Didn’t purge boxes

UNEXPECTED ADDITIONS:
Switched primary focus onto projects I wasn’t expecting to work on right now, but which are part of a long-term plan that I think will take me in the direction I want to go.
Adapting a novel into a series.

DISAPPOINTMENTS:
People

SUCCESSES:
Writing nearly 100K in a month.

Creatively, it was a spectacular month. I will have to pull back a bit in March, but I hope I don’t lose the creative groove.

How was your February?

Responses

  1. […] on over to the GDR site for the February wrap-up. I totaled how much I’ve written this month, and, between the work on POWER OF WORDS and the […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

