Posted by: devonellington | February 15, 2017

Mid-Month February Check-In

February mid-month Check-In

I’m behind on NOT BY THE BOOK and SONGBOUND SISTERS. I’m rethinking some of the plot of SONGBOUND, and I hope to dive back into it later this week.

I have not drafted the short story yet.

I haven’t been as vigilant on my cardio/strength training as I should (in spite of shoveling snow), but I’m in a good place with the yoga/meditation.

I’m rethinking the marketing for the Topic Workbooks and the Delights. With everything going on in the world, it seems petty to focus on marketing. At the same time, I need to in order to sell and make a living. So that’s a dilemma.

Working on changes for FIX-IT GIRL.

Working research for the television pilot.

Pushed the newsletter to March.

Haven’t done any basement purging.

The Italian Renaissance research is going very well, and I’m loving it.

The Constitutional Law class is challenging, and I alternate between loving it and being depressed by the way the current administration is determined to destroy the Constitution and take us back to colonial times.

However, all is not lost writing-wise. I’ve written 177 pages, 44,500 words these past two weeks, on a project I’d put aside, because I wasn’t sure what to do with it. It’s pulling at me, and I’m clearer, so I’m rolling with it. That makes up for anything and everything that’s not getting done. It feels good to be back in the writing groove again.

In other words, I’ve been making use of snow days!

How is your February going?

Responses

  1. […] figured, as I was doing my mid-month GDR evaluation, that I’ve written 177 pages so far this month, a little over 44K words. Even […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

