Posted by: devonellington | January 15, 2017

Jan. MidMonth Check-In

January 2017 Mid-Month Check In:

It has not been the productive start to the year for which I hoped, unfortunately, bu I got going on a few things. A great deal of my time is spent with my elected officials, making sure they know where I stand on current issues.

Done:
Rehearse MOBY DICK
Holiday decorations down and packed away — which took far longer than I anticipated!

In process:
Short Story for Anthology
Started cardio/strength training
Working with my elected officials
NOT BY THE BOOK
SONGBOUND SISTERS
First batch of contest entries arrived, and I started working on them.

Unexpected Additions:
Drafted outline for new novel
Three sets of contract negotiations going on – not sure where they were lead

Although I rehearsed MOBY DICK, I had to let it go, because a blizzard prevented me from participating in the marathon. Disappointing, but here on the Cape, our life is dictated by the weather.

Leave a Reply

Categories

