Posted by: devonellington | April 15, 2016

April MidMonth Check In

Mid-Month Check-In April

How’s your April going?

Mine is busy – in the best possible sense of the word.

I decided to wait until early May to start revisions on DEATH OF A CHOLERIC. That gives it six weeks to rest – a good compromise between the month I scheduled and the two months I prefer.

SONGBOUND SISTERS and “Just a Drop” are on track – I still plan to have the first draft of the latter done by the end of the month.

I’m also looking for a way to add the next round of revisions of HEART SNATCHER and finishing the first draft of HEART BINDER back into the mix, without dropping the ball on any of the other schedule projects.

I may drop the two short stories, since they are not contracted. I think I have enough on my plate without them.

I finished the judging for one contest, and just received the entries for the radio contest.

I’m behind in submissions, but the work is going well on both nonfiction projects.

It’s rained almost every day I’ve had off, so I’m behind in the garden, but I hope to catch up this weekend!

Hope your April is spectacular!

Leave a Reply

Categories

