Posted by: devonellington | March 31, 2016

March Wrap-Up

How did your March go?  While the last few days have been challenging, to say the least, but, overall, when I look back at the month, I feel good about it.  When I look at some of the non-writing-life stuff I’m dealing with, I’m amazed I got as much done as I did.

March 2016 Wrap Up:

Completed:
First draft of DEATH OF A CHOLERIC
“Not Such A Bargain” short radio play
“Fright Shift” short radio play
Presented at CCWC’s WNO on “Point of View”
5 Submissions
2 Pitches

In Process:
Play on 17th Century Italy (now titled “Just a Drop”)
SONGBOUND SISTERS
Work on contest entries
2 Short Stories due the end of April

Moved/Dropped:
Moved TIE-CUTTER to the next slot; brought SONGBOUND SISTERS forward

Unexpected Opportunities:
Short radio plays
2 grant proposals
Campaign writing
2 new novel ideas in the process of outline
Material for what I thought would be essays are really the foundation for 2 non-fiction books.

Disappointments:
Had to pull out of interviewing for a project due to scheduling conflicts

Successes:
”Broken Links” placed first & will be produced/performed by On the Air Radio Players in June.
My mixed media piece “Have You Seen . . .?” was accepted into the “Unsafe” exhibit at Cotuit Center for the Arts

Responses

  1. […] got my wrap-up over on Goals, Dreams, and Resolutions. When I look at the month, I can feel pretty good about it, overall, although the last few days have […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

