Posted by: devonellington | March 15, 2016

Mid-March Check-In

How is your March going? Are you getting into your groove?

I have three submissions out, and I finished the first draft of DEATH OF A CHOLERIC!
The book is going to sit and marinate for a month or two.

The rest of the month, I will focus on the first draft of the play set in 17th Century Italy, and also get going on SONGBOUND SISTERS.

As I mentioned in last week’s post, I decided to flip the deadlines for SONGBOUND SISTERS and TIE-CUTTER, and I’m lucky enough to have the flexibility so to do.

Tomorrow, I’m speaking at Cape Cod Writers Center’s Writers Night Out. The topic is “Point of View.”

So, all in all, a good March! I’m excited about what’s been accomplished thus far, and the possibilities for the future.

Have a great March!

Leave a Reply

Categories

