Posted by: devonellington | February 29, 2016

February Wrap Up

February 2016 Wrap-Up

Complete:
“Confidence Confidant” adapted from stage play to radio play, in both BBC and US formats.
“Broken Links” converted into BBC radio format
2 submissions

In Process:
DEATH OF A CHOLERIC – very close to the finish I wanted for the end of this month
TIE-CUTTER
Continuing to work on contest entries
Play set in 17th Century Italy
Working on material for my presentation in March

Dropped/Moved:
Connected short stories put on hold for the moment

Additional:
Writing my way into the historical novel LAUGHTER RETURNED
Outlining a novel that’s a re-envisioning of an idea I played with for a long time.
Rewrote the first two and a half chapters of SONGBOUND SISTERS.
Writing my way into the re-envisioned novel, so I get an idea of what I want to outline.
Revamped the Fearless Ink Website and working on the Devon Ellington Work website

Disappointments:
1 rejection, although that editor wants to see something else.
When I’d prepared the material for my March presentation, the topic was changed, and I had to start over.

Successes:
Asked to be a panel judge for a high school radio writing contest
Happy I made the decision to focus on the aspects of the business and script writing that I enjoy most, and move away from the areas I found frustrating

Leave a Reply

Categories

