Posted by: devonellington | March 18, 2015

Mid-March Check In

Mid-March Check In

How is everyone’s March going so far? We’re still having weather kerflamma. I swear, if it snows any more, I will just cry.

I’m glad the melt goes slowly, though. The snow banks are shrinking back and down, instead of just leaving deep puddles.

I did two drafts of the radio play. It’s resting right now, and, next week, I have to do another draft (cutting a minute and a half), then register it and send it off.

I have the microfilm and microfche machines set up in my office, so I can get going on the research on film for the historical play.

I have to get back on track with the next mystery, the next radio play, and the next screenplay.

The books for the contest arrived and I’m working my way through them. I’m judging three categories this year. I’m reading everything once, putting them in “Yes”, “No”, and “Maybe” piles (by genre). When I’m done with everything, I’ll re-read everything in the “yes” pile, make final decisions, and see if anything needs to be moved out of the “Maybe” pile into “Yes” contention. The ebooks have been loaded onto the Kindle (thank you, Amazon Customer Service for helping me with that), so I’ll be able to easily read them.

I’m longing to get back into the garden and get things started; in the meantime, I’ve started some seeds indoors. I’ll update the garden journal soon about those.

I hope your March is revving up well, and you’re moving towards Spring.

Leave a Reply

Categories

