Posted by: devonellington | May 31, 2011

May Wrap-UP

May was a busy month, but a good one. Working in the garden feels great, although there’s so much to do, I always feel like I’m falling behind.

I was also faced with some Saturn Retrograde challenges — the direction in which I want my career to go in the next few years is changing, and I’ve had to give some serious thought to the adjustments that entails — disengaging from several clients, seeking new ones, but doing so gracefully and positively, not out of anger. So often, we leave because we’re fed up and have waited too long. I want to make the shift as I know I’m outgrowing these particular assignments, so I can leave positively, not negatively.

Wrap Up For May:

Done:
Pitches: 5 (too few)
Deconstruction Workshop for Savvy
Setting as Character for Savvy
2 site gigs in CT
1 additional RT to CT
Work for Confidential Job #1 (w/new editor)
Kentucky Derby
Preakness
Stanley Cup Playoffs

In Progress:
THE SPIRIT REPOSITORY
A of R swag
Brochure
Mailing list
Story for anthology
Submitting short stories
Back rehab
Finalizing slots for year-long workshop
PR for A of R
Proposal for my Senator
Garden

Undone/dropped/moved:

May newsletter

Additions:
Committee meetings for local organizations
New project ideas
A lot of thinking and decision-making on the way forward.

Disappointments:
Did not finish SPIRIT REPOSITORY
Cranky lawnmower

Successes:
Happy with the pre-launch work on ASSUMPTION OF RIGHT

Responses

  1. […] on over to Goals, Dreams, and Resolutions to read my May Wrap-Up. I talk about trying to deal with career changes in a positive, rather than a negative […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

